Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: Wednesday FoW Gaming  (Read 7281 times)

AvogadroTheMole

• Unit Musician
    • View Profile
Wednesday FoW Gaming
« on: Sep 17, 2011 09:30PM »

Hello All,
   I just moved to the area recently and heard about the store. I noticed the schedule has Wednesdays listed as FoW. Is this open gaming where I could just walk in and play? Does it have to be pre-arranged or is it a league I would need to try to enter?
   Are any other days available to play FoW besides Wednesday or are they filled up with the listed games?

I am still fairly new to playing FoW, although I have seen it played quite a few times. I am in the process of painting my German 15mm lead, but if incomplete models are acceptable I should have no trouble fielding 1500+ points in MW or LW.

I look forward to finally getting some consistent FoW gaming in!

-Matthew
Welcome to Soviet Russia. Here we do not measure our strength by the number of us left but rather by how few rounds you have remaining.

Krynn72

• Man-At-Arms
    • View Profile
Re: Wednesday FoW Gaming
« Reply #1 on: Sep 17, 2011 10:50PM »

Yep, Wednesdays are FOW nights, free for anybody to walk in and play at their leisure. We do run some events, which you can see in one of the other threads in this section. Chris (Major Glory on the forums here) does a good job keeping a schedule of leagues and other events lined up to keep things fresh. This upcoming Wednesday is actually the start of an escalation we're doing for mid war. Most people will have a 600pt mid-war army, and I'm sure plenty of people will bring along stuff for late war as well. Its not mandatory for everyone to play only the escalation league games or anything. No registration or anything either. Like I said, the event's basically just a guideline to keep things fresh and keep people interested.